85th Annual General Meeting

The Club’s 85th Annual General Meeting was held today, 23 members were present and we welcomed three members from Sunshine Coast Branch and SLSQ. Chairing his last meeting, Mike McDonald stepped down as President, handing over the role to Jim Chisholm who was formally elected as our new President at the meeting. Brendan Sheppard has also stepped down from his role as Director, his position will be filled by Life Member Allan Macklin. We thank both these retiring Board members for their contributions to the club and wish the new members every success. Members present voted to elect three new Life Members, we congratulate James Creedy, Elizabeth Dawes and John Keller on this outstanding achievement and thank them for their massive contribution over a combined 60+ years of service. Carl Perkins and Brian Dreves were presented with their 10 years of service awards and Shane Punter with his 5 years of service award. After the AGM the Board met to re-appoint the returning and new members to Operations group as well as several assistants. There are still vacancies in the Operations group and assistant roles that we encourage members to nominate for. If you are interested in any roles (a list of which can be found in the notice of AGM) please contact the secretary (Secretary@caloundrasurfclub.com.au). The Board hopes to have all role appointments finalised by the next Board meeting on the 14th of July. We once again congratulate all members who were recognised for their service today and thank all members who attended the meeting.